WELCOME!

It’s a new dawn it’s a new day it’s a new life! Never stop evolving never stop growing and it seems we are being forced to do this at this time right now.

My name is Carla and I am 54 years old(omg). I moved to NYC in January 1988 to follow my dream to become a professional Ballet dancer. You don’t come to NYC if you are lazy! You come here to make things happen and you can pretty much make anything happen here.I am currently a mother, Massage therapist and still a Dancer. I have an 11 yr old girl who is a professional model and actress. My husband is French and works in Antique and furniture repair and restoration. We live in a condo in Dumbo, Brooklyn.

I am a Sagittarius Sun with a Gemini Rising and Virgo moon. Full of fire and optimism, hand in many cookie jars unable to focus and super anal about all of it. Astrology is one of my big interests and I have done charts for many friends. Am I a pro? Not at all but I do believe and follow and understand a lot. I see it as a tool in life, if you can have extra information to help navigate your life then why not use it.

I have always been a writer. I have written several poems as a child as a way to get my feelings out. In my 20’s I began journaling and have a bookcase full of journals of the story of my life. In my 30’s I began writing articles about travel and that was a big passion of mine. But that market had become so saturated and it discouraged me. I continued to journal but didn’t think of it as work.

After I had my child, I began to write articles again but this time in reference to parenting. I wrote about infant massage, how to prepare baby food, traveling with an infant and where to go, potty training tips and info and the love you feel for your child. Again though the writing tapered off-Gemini rising = trouble focusing sometimes..

Two years ago I began writing short articles for Posh Kids Magazine. I was exhilerated to be writing for real! But unfortunately this job didn’t last for long and again my writing was put on hold.

I am starting this blog to discuss any and all subjects in my life. Things literally happen every day and I think my topics will be very relatable to people from 20 to old age. I am excited about the arts, travel, cooking,photography, astrology, health, dance, parenting, childcare, movies and celeb news, child model/acting biz to name a few. If any of those topics seem of interest to you then tune in, come back, read my thoughts and add your own. Let’s talk and discuss and learn from each other!

3 comments

Leave a comment