Happy First Day of Spring!

Spring is early this year but nonetheless we are so happy to see it arrive. It was a strange winter not much snow and not many single digit days. But Spring carries with it so much hope and promise. Even during these difficult times, you can’t help but be inspired by a new season which just happens to be the most beloved.

I find that life is best lived when you have things to look forward to, it cannot be one flat line. Some feel that those “hallmark” holidays are silly. But why not look for reasons to celebrate in life? Spring brings with it flowers, warmth, celebrations, lighter clothing , eating outside to name a few. People can come together more easily outside and therefore enjoy each other’s company.

Personally I used to hate March! By this point in the year we are dying for warmth and we think March will be warm, but it never is! It is cold and windy and allergies can be bad. But 11 yrs ago my beautiful daughter was born on March 30th. So the month has taken on a whole new meaning for me. Her due date was March 20th but alas she was too comfortable to make a move. Finally after 10 days we had to move her out and so I was induced. From 7 in the Morning all through the sunny Monday of March 30th we made progress and at exactly 8pm Violette was born at 8lbs. I ( and my body) was forever changed! I will talk more about her in future posts

This is a crazy difficult time we are navigating and I can see how this day is overshadowed for some. I hope that we can acknowledge it and the anticipation it brings of better albeit changed times to come in the near future. Hang in there, be creative at home, draw some flowers, color some eggs, bring out your spring decor! We will get through this and enjoy the warmth and beauty of Spring very soon!

With love

Carla

One comment

Leave a comment