CTM Caring Touch Massage

On March 1st I was full of hope for the new month and new opportunities. I read my horoscope for the month and was very inspired. A lot was happening that I could tap into. Unfortunately the pandemic took over and things have not gone as planned. But it was written that March 20th was going to be a very special day as Mars and Jupiter would both meet in my 2nd house of earned income ie This is a huge day to set off 2 yrs of financial gain and a day in which to promote my business. So here I go!

After being in NYC for 7 yrs and working at a waitress at the Blue Note Jazz club, I started to feel the need to study something else so I would not need to keep waitressing into my 30’s. Some other dance friends were investigating areas like massage or physical therapy. Something that would allow us freedom to continue doing our art and be our own boss. I went over the the Swedish Institute in Manhattan to gather info. I decided I would enroll and give it a go. The commitment was a year long 5 days a week. Well I loved it from the start. We had a small group of about 20 and we became tight knit as we learned the art and skills of Massage and Shiatsu. It was a very thorough course as we learned a lot of biology and every bone muscle and where it attached in the body! I excelled as it came very naturally to me. I graduated in Spring of 1996 and began a small private business.

All these years later and I am still practicing massage on private clients and in corporate settings. I enjoy very much helping others through their pain and I have been told I have magic hands or I know “just where to go and what to do” especially with my dance clients. In 2014 I became Reiki certified and I use this technique in my practice on specific issues. You can see more on my Facebook page CTM Caring Touch Massage.

Since the pandemic began, work has decreased and now it has been 3 weeks that I haven’t worked! But necessity is the mother of invention and that has given me the time to finally work on this blog! As I mentioned in “Welcome” I have been writing all my life and it was only a matter of time that I would be writing for income. So while I will probably always do massage, I desire to make money in other ways. Using all of my creativity. Heck I planned my French wedding from my desk in NYC and almost started a destination Wedding Planning site called “Fantasy French Weddings”. So many ideas but with a Gemini rising, hard to follow through.

So here I am on this personally auspicious day of March 20, 2020, taking the initiative and risk to promote both my 24 yr Massage Practice and my blog that has only just begun.

Won’t you join me on these journeys!

Love

Carla

One comment

Leave a comment